If you have any news, press releases, or are interested in contributing to this website, please feel free to email us at nascarnewsandnotes@gmail.com

Friday, July 1, 2011

Mark Martin Takes The Pole For The Coke Zero 400

Yet another Hendrick Motorsports car has taken the pole position in qualifying at a restrictor plate race. Mark Martin, with a speed of 182.065 miles per hour and a time 49.433 seconds, will lead the field to the green flag on Saturday night, with Daytona 500 winner Trevor Bayne starting beside him.

Tony Raines and J.J. Yeley fialed to make the race.

Here is the unofficial lineup for the Coke Zero 400:

1. Mark Martin
2. Trevor Bayne
3. Clint Bowyer
4. Jeff Gordon
5. David Ragan
6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
7. Andy Lally
8. Jimmie Johnson
9. A.J. Allmendinger
10. Paul Menard
11. Ryan Newman
12. Jeff Burton
13. Kasey Kahne
14. Carl Edwards
15. Marcos Ambrose
16. Matt Kenseth
17. Greg Biffle
18. Jamie McMurray
19. Tony Stewart
20. Brian Vickers
21. Landon Cassill
22. Kevin Conway
23. David Reutimann
24. Bobby Labonte
25. Kurt Busch
26. Brad Keselowski
27. Travis Kvapil
28. Regan Smith
29. Mike Skinner
30. Juan Montoya
31. Kevin Harvick
32. Casey Mears
33. Michael McDowell
34. Martin Truex Jr.
35. Geoff Bodine
36. Denny Hamlin
37. Joe Nemechek
38 Joey Logano
39. Kyle Busch
40. David Gilliland
41. Dave Blaney
42. Terry Labonte
43. Mike Bliss

No comments:

Post a Comment

There was an error in this gadget