If you have any news, press releases, or are interested in contributing to this website, please feel free to email us at nascarnewsandnotes@gmail.com

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Unofficial Nationwide Series Results From New Hampshire

Kyle Busch made NASCAR history in New Hampshire by winning the 200 lap event in the NASCAR Nationwide Series. With the win, Busch has tied Mark Martin for first on the all time win list for the Nationwide Series with 49 wins. Also, Busch achieved another milestone for his career, winning his 100th NASCAR race total.

Kevin Harvick finished 2nd and Kasey Kahne finished third. The top Nationwide Series regular of the day was Ricky Stenhouse Jr., who finished 4th.

There were 9 cautions for 48 laps along with 9 lead changes among 7 leaders unofficially.

The attendance was estimated to be 42,000 people.

The following are the unofficial results for the race:

1. Kyle Busch
2. Kevin Harvick
3. Kasey Kahne
4. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
5. Aric Almirola
6. Kenny Wallace
7. Michael Annett
8. Brad Keselowski
9. Steve Wallace
10. Justin Allgaier
11. Joe Nemechek
12. Elliott Sadler
13. Trevor Bayne
14. Mike Bliss
15. Reed Sorenson
16. Mikey Kile
17. Brian Scott
18. Blake Koch
19. Jeremy Clements
20. Eric McClure
21. Morgan Shepherd
22. Charles Lewandoski
23. Timmy Hill
24. Kevin Lepage
25. Angela Cope
26. Matt Frahm
27. Mike Wallace
28. Andrew Ranger
29. Joey Logano
30. Jason Leffler
31. Derrike Cope
32. Dennis Setzer
33. David Green
34. Carl Edwards
35. Jennifer Jo Cobb
36. Carl Long
37. Mike Harmon
38. Johnny Chapman
39. Chase Miller
40. Danny Efland
41. Tim Andrews
42. Scott Wimmer

No comments:

Post a Comment