If you have any news, press releases, or are interested in contributing to this website, please feel free to email us at nascarnewsandnotes@gmail.com

Friday, July 15, 2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Lineup For New Hampshire

Ryan Newman has won the pole position for Sunday's race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Newman's lap time of 28.165 seconds is a new track record for the Sprint Cup Series at New Hampshire.

Starting beside Newman will be his teammate and boss, Tony Stewart. David Reutimann will start the 300 mile race in the third position, while Kurt Busch will start fourth.

Missing the race will be Tony Raines, Scott Riggs, and Dennis Setzer.

The following is the unofficial starting lineup for Sunday's Lenox Industrial Tools 301 at the "Magic Mile:"

1. Ryan Newman
2. Tony Stewart
3. David Reutimann
4. Kurt Busch
5. Brad Keselowski
6. Jeff Burton
7. Jeff Gordon
8. Juan Montoya
9. Paul Menard
10. Kasey Kahne
11. Regan Smith
12. Clint Bowyer
13. Martin Truex Jr.
14. Denny Hamlin
15. Carl Edwards
16. Joey Logano
17. A.J. Allmendinger
18. Kevin Harvick
19. Kyle Busch
20. Greg Biffle
21. Brian Vickers
22. Marcos Ambrose
23. Bobby Labonte
24. Mark Martin
25. Jamie McMurray
26. David Ragan
27. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
28. Jimmie Johnson
29. David Stremme
30. Matt Kenseth
31. Casey Mears
32. Landon Cassill
33. Michael McDowell
34. David Gilliland
35. Joe Nemechek
36. Jeff Green
37. Dave Blaney
38. J.J. Yeley
39. Mike Skinner
40. Erik Darnell
41. Mike Bliss
42. Andy Lally*
43. Scott Wimmer

No comments:

Post a Comment