If you have any news, press releases, or are interested in contributing to this website, please feel free to email us at nascarnewsandnotes@gmail.com

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Ryan Newman Wins At New Hampshire

Stewart Haas Racing was able to sweep the front row for both qualifying and the race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, as Ryan Newman took the checkers while teammate and boss Tony Stewart finished second.

Joe Gibbs Racing finished third and fourth, with Denny Hamlin and Joey Logano respectively. Jimmie Johnson finished 5th.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. finished in the teens, making it another bad race for the 88 team, and also tightening the Chase battle for the drivers behind him in points. Earnhardt is now 9th in points following New Hampshire.

Unofficially, there were 21 lead changes among 14 drivers plus 10 cautions for 44 yellow flag laps. The attendance was 95,000 people, up from last year.

Here are the unofficial results of New Hampshire:

1. Ryan Newman
2. Tony Stewart
3. Denny Hamlin
4. Joey Logano
5. Jimmie Johnson
6. Kasey Kahne
7. Bobby Labonte
8. Martin Truex Jr.
9. Marcos Ambrose
10. Kurt Busch
11. Jeff Gordon
12. A.J. Allmendinger
13. Carl Edwards
14. David Ragan
15. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
16. Jeff Burton
17. Clint Bowyer
18. Greg Biffle
19. David Reutimann
20. Matt Kenseth
21. Kevin Harvick
22. Mark Martin
23. J.J. Yeley
24. Paul Menard
25. David Gilliland
26. Landon Cassill
27. Scott Wimmer
28. Andy Lally
29. Dave Blaney
30. Juan Montoya
31. Jamie McMurray
32. Mike Bliss
33. Regan Smith
34. Brian Vickers
35. Brad Keselowski
36. Kyle Busch
37. David Stremme
38. Casey Mears
39. Erik Darnell
40. Michael McDowell
41. Joe Nemechek
42. Mike Skinner
43. Jeff Green

No comments:

Post a Comment